Learning the lessons of life

Its been a few weeks since I’ve posted anything. I seem to have fallen off track with working out, dieting and keeping organized but you know thats life and no matter who you are or where you are in your progress, this is normal! We live our day to day lives and sometimes we fall off track but falling off track is the exact reason to get back out there and start over again. These are the reasons to help you focus on what went wrong and how to fix it.

Maybe one week we eat super healthy and workout everyday and the next we work out once that week and have a few days where you weren’t as healthy and this is hard and it makes you feel as if its impossible. It is not, I promise. I have fallen off and gotten back up so many times I can’t even count. This seems to be one of those times for me and I’m digging deep to find my motivation and I wonder what others do when they fall off and how they get back up?

90a6d92ff8ad6a9dcdae9f44e03734e9--imperfection-quotes-be-real.jpg

Life is full of ups and downs and we have to be ready for them. We have to be ok with the changes that our mind, body and soul will take. Everyone is on a different path and we have to remember that and remember that were all different and we can change over night.

I have been spending my time hanging out with friends, exploring, adventuring and spending time alone and I’m ok with that. I need to remember that changes are ok and that is a part of being human.

But I am back and have some amazing recipes that I am excited to share. I will be taking another adventure next week on a road trip to Nova Scotia. I am excited to take in the ocean air, try new foods and explore the east coast of Canada. But I need to remind myself to live in the moment and not take it for granted.

xxx

 

2 thoughts on “Learning the lessons of life

Leave a Reply

